Standard Kepler

每周研究报告:市场回暖,周交易量飙升50%

04/09 – 04/15

市场概况

点击下载完整报告
  • 比特币和以太坊价格与交易量均显著上升:截止4月15日,加密货币总市值为3238.7亿美元,环比上周上涨23.6%。比特币收于8096.05美元,环比上升16.1%。而以太坊价格也同样上升显著,涨幅达到31.3%,收于511.33美元。而前100名加密货币总交易量为994.6亿,环比上周涨幅达到51.2%。
  • V神(Vitalik Buterin)反对修改算法:V神反对通过修改算法来应对新型矿机。比特币算力分布方面,BTC.com继续增加自己的市场份额达到27.4%。
  • 马耳他积极拥抱区块链技术:继币安之后,OKEx宣布将会把业务主体迁往马耳他,马耳他政府已经制定了多项框架草案以支持和规范区块链行业的发展。
  • 区块链领域的风险投资基金:本周区块链行业吸引了许多风险投资基金的加入,比如中国区块链产业园的成立以及Ripple投资风投基金。
  • 本周交易平台类ICO项目占比较大: 本周内结束的49个ICO中有36%的项目属于交易平台类。发行地区较为分散,其中15%来自美国。另外,ICO的目标完成率继续保持较高水平。


行业总览

  • 多数加密货币总市值均有回升:根据Coinmarketcap截止4月15日数据,加密货币市场的总市值跌至3238.7亿美元,环比上周上涨23.6%。在前100名的加密货币中,有99个上涨,其中54个上涨幅度超过30%,涨幅最大的币种为MITH,增幅达到242.17%。
  • 加密货币7日交易量显著增长:前100位的加密货币7日总交易量为994.6亿美元,环比上周上涨51.2%。其中82个币种的交易量增加,而82个币种中的44个交易量增加超过50%。其中交易量增幅最大的是GNT,达到14.6倍,而减少最多的是MEE(99.9%的减幅)。


比特币和以太坊

  • BTC.com继续增加比特币矿池市场份额:BTC.com矿池市场份额增加至27.4%,上周份额为25.75%。AntPool和BTC.TOP分别排名第二和第三名,市场占有率为14.6%和11.9%。
  • 挖矿难度比特币继续上升而以太坊下降:由于哈希率较上周升高1.6%,比特币挖矿难度上升2.6%。而以太坊由于哈希率降低了2.97%,挖矿难度有所降低。这意味着与上周相比,获取同样数量的以太坊所消耗的挖矿电力减少。
  • V神公开反对修改算法:以太坊的长期发展方向是将共识算法从PoW转移到PoS,V神认为如果要通过修改算法来应对新型Ethash ASIC矿机,这与以太坊的长期发展蓝图不符。


最新消息一览

欧洲各国对区块链技术的态度较积极,尤其是马耳他,马耳他政府对于分布式记账技术的法律框架不仅仅提供了ICO的监管法规,而且对整个区块链技术的运用提供了充分的支持。在加密货币交易所方面,马耳他表示将会在几个月内为法币和加密货币之间的提存款服务提供便利。这一系列的友好政策将会加快如OKEx,Binance这样的大型交易所迁往马耳他的步伐。

行业更新

  • 全球第二大加密货币交易所OKEx宣布将迁至“区块链岛”马耳他:OKEx对马耳他政府的法规政策很有信心,并决定将马耳他作为今后增长发展的基地。
  • 22个欧盟国家签署协议建立欧洲区块链联盟:此合作关系将会成为“各成员国在技术和监管领域经验与知识交流的工具”,并推动欧盟范围内的区块链应用程序的发展。
  • 16亿美元规模的中国区块链产业园成立:产业园总投资额的30%资金有余杭区政府参与,浙江雄岸区块链战略发展研究院亦开始筹建。
  • Ripple使用2500万美元瑞波币XRP投资区块链风投基金:该基金将为XRP分布式记账和账本间协议的新应用提供机会,投资区块链创业公司,致力于“开发区块链空间”。

监管政策

  • 马耳他想要成为“区块链岛”:马耳他正在积极制定关于分布式记账技术的法律规范。已提案的法案包括马耳他数字创新权威法案(MDIA),技术手段和服务提供者法案(TAS),虚拟货币法案(VC)。
  • 阿联酋政府启动2021区块链战略规划:此战略聚焦四个主题:提高居民和公民生活幸福度,提高政府运行效率,推进科技立法和全球企业家领导力。预计使用区块链技术每年可以为政府在文件流通上节省约110亿阿联酋迪拉姆。


ICO回顾

  • 电子商务交易平台类ICO项目占比较大: 本周内结束的74个ICO中有27个属于交易平台类(36%),其次是社交媒体和营销(14%)。而发行地区较为分散,前三名的国家地区分别为美国(15%),英国(11%),新加坡(9%)。
  • ICO的目标完成率继续保持较高水平:受到本周加密货币市场回暖的影响,ICO的目标完成率继续保持,许多项目达到预期融资目标。


展望

从欧洲22国签订区块链联盟协议可以看出,除了制定加密货币监管法规外,各国正在积极联手推广区块链技术。为了在区块链领域保持竞争力,这样的合作联盟关系在未来会越来越多。

此外,各国行业巨头也加快了对区块链项目风险投资的步伐,从Ripple的投资以及中国区块链产业园的建立可以预见,区块链行业将会成为风险投资基金的重要项目来源。

© 2018 Standard Kepler

Standard Kepler

Crypto Transaction Volumes Soar 50%

04/09 – 04/15

MARKET HIGHLIGHTS

  • Strong rebound for BTC and ETH, as well as transaction volumes: As of 15 April, the market capitalization of cryptocurrencies amounted to 323.87 bn, having surged 23.6% compared to last week. BTC settled at $8096.05, a 16.1% increase. ETH rose by 31.3% to $511.33. The weekly transaction volume for top 100 crypto assets amounted to 99.46 bn, a 51.2% increase compared to last week.
  • Buterin voiced his opposition to declaring war on Ethash ASIC miners: Buterin added that the war declared on Ethash ASIC miners will be inconsistent with the long term roadmap of Ethereum. For Bitcoin hashrate distribution, BTC.com increased its dominance with a 27.4% market share.
  • Malta is proactive in adopting blockchain technology: Following the release of a DLT framework by Malta, OKEx decided to follow Binance and announced the move of its base of operations to Malta.
  • Intensified VC funding in blockchain sector: The blockchain sector attracted more VC funding this week, as exemplified by the actions from the Chinese government, and Ripple.
  • Marketplace dominated in ICO projects this week: 49 ICOs ended this week with 36% of them being marketplace projects. The ICO projects were geographically fragmented with 15% of them being registered in the US. Besides, the % of funds raised towards fundraising goals for ICO projects kept their strong momentum this week.


INDUSTRY OVERVIEW

  • Market cap rebounded for most crypto assets: According to Coinmarketcap, as of 15 April the total market capitalization of cryptocurrencies amounted to 323.87 bn, having surged 23.6% compared to last week. Among the top 100 crypto assets, 99 of them surged in market capitalization with 54 of them surging more than 30%. MITH was the top gainer with a 242.17% increase.
  • Leaping 7 day transaction volumes for crypto assets: The 7 day transaction volumes for top 100 cryptocurrencies this week was 99.46 bn, a 51.2% weekly increase. 82 out of the top 100 crypto assets surged in transaction volume with 44 rising more than 50%. The most notable increase for 7 day transaction volume was GNT (14.6x), while the top loser in 7 day transaction volume was MEE (a 99.9% decrease).


BTC & ETH MINING

  • BTC.com increased its dominance in the Bitcoin mining pool: BTC.com increased its dominance with a 27.4% market share, compared to 25.75% last week. AntPool and BTC.TOP were the 2nd and 3rd largest Bitcoin mining pools this week, with 14.6% and 11.9% market shares.
  • Mining was more difficult for BTC while slightly less for ETH: The mining difficulty for Bitcoin increased by 2.6%, and this was associated with the 1.6% increase in hash rate. For Ethereum, it was less difficult for ETH miners as the hash rate decreased by 2.97% this week. This means less power is consumed when mining the same amount of ETH compared to previous weeks.
  • Buterin voiced his opposition to declaring war on Ethash ASIC miners: Ethereum creator Vitalik Buterin claimed that the war declared on ASIC miners will be chaotic and complex. Besides, this war is inconsistent with Ethereum’s long-term roadmap which includes a transition away from mining and to a Proof-of-Stake consensus algorithm.


LATEST NEWS AT A GLANCE

European nations have been proactive in promoting Blockchain technology, especially Malta. Malta’s legal framework for DLT not only provides ICO regulations, but also shows ample support for the adoption of Blockchain technology. In the crypto exchange sector, Malta has indicated a friendly attitude towards enabling fiat-to-cryptocurrency deposits and withdrawals in a few months. This further helps to foster a move of major crypto exchange like OKEx to Malta, following the move of Binance in the end of March.

Industry Updates

  • World’s second largest crypto exchange OKEx announced move to ‘Blockchain Island’ of Malta: OKEx is confident in the Maltese government’s approach and decided to make Malta a foundation for further OKEx growth.
  • 22 Countries signed declaration for ‘European Blockchain Partnership’: The Partnership will be a “vehicle for cooperation amongst Member States to exchange experience and expertise in technical and regulatory fields”. This partnership will also provide the basis for launching EU-wide Blockchain applications across the Digital Single Market for the benefit of the public and private sectors.
  • Chinese blockchain industrial park opened with $1.6 bn partially govn’t-backed fund: 30% of total funds are financed by Yuhang District government, and the Zhejiang Shimang Blockchain Strategic Development Research Institute was also established.
  • Ripple invested $25 mn in XRP in blockchain venture fund: The fund supports examining new use cases for the XRP Ledger and Inter-ledger Protocol, funding startups, and is to focus on the “development of the Blockchain space”.

Regulatory Updates

  • Malta determined to become the ‘Blockchain Island’: Malta has been proactive and efficient in its efforts to provide a legal framework for DLT. The proposed legislation includes the establishment of the Malta Digital Innovation Authority (MDIA), the Technology Arrangements and Service Providers bill, and the Virtual Currencies bill.
  • UAE Government launched blockchain strategy 2021: The strategy rests on four fundamental principles, focusing on “citizen and resident happiness, government efficiency, advanced legislation, and global entrepreneurship”. It is estimated that the adoption of blockchain technology can save AED 11 bn annually in circulating government documents.


ICO RECAP

  • Marketplace retained its leadership in industries application for ICOs: There were 74 ICO projects ending this week with 27 of them being marketplace projects (36%). This was followed by Social and Marketing (14%). The ICOs were geographically fragmented this week, with US (15%) the leader, followed by UK (11%) and Singapore (9%).
  • % of ICO fundraising completion kept its strong momentum: Followed by the bullish cryptocurrencies market this week, the % of funds raised towards fundraising goals retained its high momentum, with “Current” successfully raising all of its funds.


OUTLOOK

Apart from setting up regulations on cryptocurrencies, nations are also gearing up in forming alliances to promoting Blockchain technology. This is supported by the Blockchain Partnership of 22 European countries. To maintain competitiveness of adopting Blockchain technology, such partnership activities are likely to intensify among nations in the future.

Moreover, nations and industry giants fastened their pace of venture funding blockchain projects. As seen from Ripple and the Blockchain Industrial Park opened in China, it is expected that the blockchain sector will become an important source of  VC funding.

© 2018 Standard Kepler