Standard Kepler

每周研究报告: 加密币全球征税,避税功能不再?

03/26 – 04/01

市场概况

点击下载完整报告
  • 加密货币市场总市值和交易量总体下降:截止4月1日,加密货币总市值为2595.6亿美元,环比上周下跌21.1%。在Twitter宣布禁止加密货币广告后,比特币收于6895.74美元,跌幅达到19.5%。而EOS众筹地址大量抛售以太坊导致以太坊价格大跌25.17%,收于389.85美元。
  • 矿工收入下降:由于本周比特币和以太坊的价格暴跌,矿工的收入随之下降了11.76%和20.58%。而BTC.TOP取代了ViaBTC成为全球第三大的比特币矿池。
  • 各国监管机构正在研究对加密货币行业的税收政策:在泰国发布加密货币税收框架之后,韩国政府也宣布将会对加密货币交易进行征税,相关政策条款会在今年6月完成。
  • 行业覆盖呈现多元化趋势,成功率有所提升:本周内结束了139个ICO,环比上周增加了3.4倍。其中大多数项目来自美国和欧洲(大多是英国和俄罗斯)注册,项目内容包括交易平台,区块链服务和贸易等,总体来说较为多元化。另外,相较于上周,ICO的目标完成率有所提升。


行业总览

  • 加密货币总市值大跌:根据Coinmarketcap截止4月1日数据,加密货币市场的总市值跌至2595.6亿美元,环比上周下跌21.1%。在前100名的加密货币中,有63个下跌20%以上,其中STORM在上周涨幅最大,而这周却成为跌幅最大的币种,下跌了41.09%。其中只有7个币种上涨,涨幅最大的为MITH,达到376.77%。总体来说,加密货币市场下跌的主要原因是Twitter禁止加密货币广告以及EOS抛售以太坊。
  • 加密货币的交易量亦下跌:截止4月1日,前100位的加密货币总体交易量(24小时)为95.4亿美元,环比上周下跌25.2%。其中81个币种的交易量下跌,而81个币种中的34个交易量下跌超过50%。其中跌幅最大的币种为STORM,达到了93.86%,而涨幅最大的是CNX,环比上周交易量增加了5倍。


比特币和以太坊

  • BTC.TOP取代ViaBTC成为全球第三大比特币矿池:BTC.com和AntPool仍然是最大的矿场,分别拥有市场份额22.65%和15.68%。全球前三的比特币矿场贡献了50.5%的算力。
  • 矿工的收入下降:比特币矿工所获得的交易手续费环比下跌10%,总体收入降低11.76%。而以太坊矿工的每日出块收入环比降低11.5%,总收入下降20.58%。
  • 比特币的交易活跃度降低:比特币每个区块日交易量为1,172,环比上周降低5.8%,网络哈希率增加4.22%。


最新消息一览

亚洲各国监管机构开始制定加密货币税收政策:泰国已发布税收框架,韩国也出了公告表示将会制定税收政策,合理的税收框架有助于缓解投资者对于逃税和洗钱活动的担心。

行业应用

  • 因美国政府的禁令,加密货币交易所Bitfinex将不会支持委内瑞拉石油币的交易:美国政府近期宣布禁止美国公民购买委内瑞拉石油币,以及其他将来可能来自委内瑞拉的虚拟货币。
  • 国际保险联盟创建瑞士区块链创业公司:由Swiss Re和Allianz等保险业巨头创立的区块链创业公司B3I,旨在为整个保险行业创建一个区块链交易平台。
  • Ripple加入Hyperledger区块链联盟:通过与Hyperleger合作,Ripple的开发人员可以使用Java连接跨账本协议(ILP)为企业级应用服务。

监管政策

  • 新加坡,日本金融科技协会签署联合发展协议:新加坡金融科技协会(SFA)和日本金融科技协会(FAJ)签署了一项备忘录,为金融科技的发展合作奠定基础。该份协议将会提升日本金融科技行业的知名度,同时把新加坡视为日本企业在亚洲市场的一个重要据点。
  • 两家日本比特币交易所选择退出市场:继1月份Coindesk被盗5.32亿美元NEM之后,日本金融厅对交易所的安全要求非常严格,Mr. Exchange和Tokyo Gateway因为无法满足监管要求,选择停止交易退出市场。
  • 韩国宣布将于今年6月公布税收框架:韩国政府监管部门提出“从加密货币交易获得的利润中征收所得税”,并且将会在6月13日之后建立全面的虚拟货币税收监管的新政策。


ICO回顾

  • ICO来自各个国家且覆盖多种行业:本周内结束了139个ICO,来自很多不同的国家和地区,而美国(17%)仍然是最多的国家。项目内容包括交易平台(24%),区块链服务(19%)和贸易(15%)等多个行业。
  • ICO募资达标率升高:由于许多项目降低了融资目标加上投资者的信心增加,本周整体ICO的达标率有所提升,其中Nexo完成了95%的融资目标。
  • Telegram在第二轮的预售中募集8.5亿美元:总共募集到的17亿美元会用来开发电报区块链项目Telegram Open Network(TON)。


展望

各国的行业先驱们正在利用区块链技术形成联盟,例如新加坡和日本的金融科技协议,保险业巨头创立的区块链创业公司,这些行为都预示着将来会有越来越多的区块链联盟与合作方式的形成。

© 2018 Standard Kepler

Standard Kepler

Global Push to Tax Cryptocurrencies

03/26 – 04/01

MARKET HIGHLIGHTS

Click to Download Full Report
  • Market cap and transaction volume slid for the cryptocurrencies market: As of 1 April, the market capitalization of cryptocurrencies amounts to 259.56 billion, a 21.1% decrease compared to last week. As Twitter banned ads on cryptocurrencies, BTC settled at $6895.74, a 19.5% decrease. Followed by the release of ETH by EOS, ETH fell by 25.17% to $389.85.
  • Miner’s revenue falls for Bitcoin and Ethereum mining: With the plunging price for Bitcoin and Ethereum this week, the revenue for Bitcoin and Ethereum miners also fell by 11.76% and 20.58%. For Bitcoin hashrate distribution, BTC.TOP replaced ViaBTC as the 3rd largest Bitcoin mining pool.
  • Regulators are gearing up on proposing tax frameworks for cryptocurrencies: Followed by the tax framework announced by Thailand, the South Korean government also announced the introduction of a tax regulatory framework for crypto sales, to be implemented by June.
  • Most ICOs come from diversified industries with an increasing % of ICO funds successfully raised: There are 139 ICOs ending this week, a 3.4x increase. These ICOs are mostly registered in the United States and Europe (notably in the UK and Russia). The ICO projects are diverse in terms of industries, as led by marketplace, blockchain services and trading. Besides, the % of funds successfully raised for ICO projects improved this week.


INDUSTRY OVERVIEW

  • Slumping market cap for most crypto assets: According to Coinmarketcap as of 1 April, the total market capitalization of cryptocurrencies amounts to 259.56 billion, a 21.1% decrease compared to last week. Among the top 100 crypto assets, 63 of them slump >20% in market capitalization. STORM, being the top gainer last week, is the top loser with 41.09% decrease. There are only 7 crypto assets with rising market capitalization, with MITH experiencing a 376.77% weekly increase. In general, the cryptocurrencies market suffered from the ban on ads by Twitter, and the release of ETH by EOS this week.
  • Transaction volume also falls for crypto assets: As of April 1, the transaction volume (24h) of top 100 cryptocurrencies is 9.54Bn, a 25.2% weekly decrease. 81 out of the top 100 crypto assets decreased in transaction volume with 34 falling more than 50%. The most notable decrease in transaction volume (24h) is STORM (93.86%). The top gainer in transaction volume (24h) is CNX, with a 5x weekly increase.


BTC & ETH MINING

  • BTC.TOP replaces ViaBTC as the 3rd largest Bitcoin mining pool: BTC.com and AntPool remains the largest Bitcoin mining pools, with a share of 22.65% and 15.68% respectively. The top 3 Bitcoin mining pool contributes 50.5% of the world’s total Bitcoin mining power.
  • Fall in miner’s revenue for BTC and ETH: The transaction fee paid to Bitcoin miners has fallen by 10%, causing the revenue for Bitcoin miners to fall by 11.76%. For Ethereum, miner’s revenue fell by 20.58%. This can be explained by the downward trend of daily fee mining reward for Ethereum miners, a 11.5% weekly decrease.
  • Weekly transactions per block are less active for Bitcoin: The average daily transactions per block of Bitcoin is 1,172, a 5.8% weekly decrease. This can be explained by a 4.22% weekly increase of Bitcoin’s hash rate.


LATEST NEWS AT A GLANCE

The tax regulatory framework for cryptocurrencies has been heated up for Asian regulators this week. This can be seen by the release of a cryptocurrencies tax framework by Thailand, as well as the announcement made by the South Korean government. It is believed that the proposed tax framework can ease investor concerns regarding potential tax evasion, and money laundering activities.

Industry Application

  • Crypto exchange Bitfinex won’t support Venezuela’s Petro, following US gov’t ban: This decision is made based on the fact that the US had recently banned all US citizens from purchasing Petro, as well as other similar Venezuelan digital currencies that could be introduced in the future.
  • Major international insurance alliance forms Swiss blockchain startup: The Blockchain initiative B3I, run by insurance giants such as Swiss Re and Allianz, aims to create a blockchain trading platform for a value-added chain of the entire insurance industry.
  • Ripple joins Hyperledger blockchain consortium: Through the partnership with Hyperledger, Ripple’s developers will be able to access Interledger Protocol (ILP) in Java for enterprise use.

Regulatory

  • Singapore, Japan associations sign agreement for joint fintech development: The Singapore Fintech Association (SFA) and the Fintech Association of Japan (FAJ) have signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) in order to collaborate on fintech development. This agreement will raise the profile of the Japanese fintech industry and promote Singapore as a destination for Japanese business in wider Asia.
  • Two Japanese Bitcoin exchanges choose shutdown over regulatory compliance: Mr. Exchange and Tokyo Gateway will cease trading as they failed to provide security credentials to the Financial Services Authority (FSA) in the wake of Coincheck’s $530 million hack in January.
  • South Korean regulators to release crypto tax framework by June: The South Korean government’s crypto tax task force has proposed a “transfer income tax that levies taxes on profits” made from crypto sales. The government adds that full-scale “virtual currency regulation” will be set up after local elections on June 13.


ICO RECAP

  • The ICOs are fragmented in terms of place of registration and industries application: There are 139 ICO projects ending this week, and the place of registration is highly fragmented with the US remaining the most active venue for ICOs (17%). The ICO projects are fragmented in terms of industries and marketplace (24%), blockchain service (19%) and trading (15%) remain the leaders.
  • Raising % of ICO funds successfully raised: Compared to last week, the % of funds successfully raised by ICO projects have improved, with Nexo successfully raising 95% of funds. This is due to adjusted fundraising goals, and increasing investor sentiment regarding ICOs increases this week.
  • Telegram raised US$ 850m in 2nd round of presale: A total of $1.7 billion are raised during the presale and the proceeds are used to develop the Telegram Open Network (TON).


OUTLOOK

It is observed that countries and industry leaders are gearing up in forming alliances in leveraging blockchain applications. From the fintech agreement between Singapore and Japan, to the blockchain startup formed by insurance giants, it is expected that the forming of blockchain alliances will be intensified in the future.

© 2018 Standard Kepler