Standard Kepler

每周研究报告:降低融资目标,提高成功机率

04/02 – 04/08

点击下载完整报告

市场概况

  • 加密货币市场波动较小:截止4月8日, 加密货币总市值为2619.6亿美元,环比上周略升0.9%。比特币收于6972.93美元,环比上升1.12%。以太坊价格也保持稳定,仅下跌了0.09%,收于389.49美元。而前100名加密货币总交易量为83.5亿,环比上周下跌12.4%。
  • 挖矿难度比特币继续上升而以太坊下降: 比特币挖矿难度环比上升1.4%,而以太坊环比下降1.5%。BTC.com继续扩大比特币算力市场份额,达到25.75%。
  • 各国加快步伐制定交易所监管政策: 澳大利亚和韩国正在计划对加密货币交易所在用户安全保护方面作进一步的监管。
  • 本周交易平台类ICO项目佔比较大: 本周内结束的49个ICO中有34.7%的项目属于交易平台类。发行地区较为分散,而ICO的目标完成率继续升高。


行业总览

  • 加密货币总市值略有回升:根据Coinmarketcap截止4月8日数据,加密货币市场的总市值跌至2619.6亿美元,环比上周略升0.9%。在前100名的加密货币中,有91个市值浮动在20%以内,可以看出加密货币市场相较于上周浮动较小,涨幅最大的是ONT,上涨了73.72%,跌幅最大为VERI,下跌32.33%。
  • 加密货币的交易量亦下跌:截止4月8日,前100位的加密货币总体交易量(24小时)为83.5亿美元,环比上周下跌12.4%,其中46个币种的交易量下跌,而46个币种中的9个交易量下跌超过50%,其中跌幅最大的币种为FUN,达到了86.8%;而涨幅最大的是PART,环比上周交易量增加了13倍。


比特币和以太坊

  • BTC.com 继续增加比特币矿池市场份额: BTC.com 矿池市场份额增加至25.75%,上周份额为22.65%。ViaBTC超过BTC.TOP重新回到全球第三,市场占有率为11.83%。
  • 挖矿难度比特币继续上升而以太坊下降:  由于哈希率较上周升高7%,比特币挖矿难度上升1.4%。而以太坊由于哈希率降低了1.4%, 挖矿难度有所降低。这意味着与上周相比,获取同样数量的以太坊所消耗的挖矿电力减少。
  • 德国比特币节点超过中国跃居全球第二:  德国的比特币节点在本周达到2009个,超过了中国,占总节点的18.18%。在以太坊节点方面,加拿大超过德国成为全球第三,占比为5.57%。

 

 

最新消息一览

各国加快步伐制定加密币交易所监管政策:澳大利亚和韩国正在计划对加密货币交易所在用户安全保护方面作进一步的监管,新的监管政策可以让加密货币交易所的用户能够更加透明和安全的进行交易。

行业更新

  • Abra 宣布使用莱特币智能合约作为投资解决方案: Abra 选择莱特币智能合约的原因主要是对比特币的兼容性,更好的扩展性以及较合理的挖矿费用。莱特币将在未来几周成为Abra的“主要资产类别”。
  • 90%插件未遵守条款,谷歌将禁止所有挖矿扩展程序: 谷歌宣布Chrome Web Store将不再接受挖矿扩展程序以减少假借挖矿名义的恶意攻击。
  • IBM 拟设想使用区块链来测试应用程序: 美国专利和商标局(USPTO)披露IBM正在申请一个“区块链测试配置平台”,与现时的云测试架构不同,它将测试任务分给矿工,只要完成了任务即可获得奖励。

 

监管政策

  • 澳大利亚公布最新加密货币交易所监管条例:  澳大利亚交易报告分析中心(AUSTRAC) 宣布所有交易所需要遵守的条款,包括向Austrac进行注册,采用并维护AML程序,用户识别,以及报告可疑行为和交易,且交易记录必须保存所规定的年数。
  • 美国证券交易委员会(SEC)主席肯定加密货币监管: SEC 主席Jay Clayton对ICO的态度好转。他认为SEC最近对ICO采取的监管措施可以促进加密币行业的成熟,而且分布式账本技术在金融行业有着非常好的前景。
  • 韩国监管机构要求12家交易所改进用户合约: 韩国公平贸易委员会(KFTC)认为,像Bithumb,Korbit这样较出名的交易所应该改进他们的用户合约条款,现在的很多条约对用户很不公平,比如禁止用户提现,当用户取消会员资格时让用户自己承担经济损失等。


ICO 回顾

  • 电子商务交易平台类ICO项目占比较大: 本周内结束的49个ICO中有17个属于交易平台类,其次是区块链服务,交易所和贸易,而发行地区较为分散。
  • ICO募资达标率升高:  与上周相比,整体ICO募资达标率升高,其中Seele完成了100%。现在许多项目都调低了融资目标。
  • CoinList获得A轮920万美元融资: 在过去的12个月里,CoinList帮助ICO项目募得了共计4.35亿美元,其中最出名的当属Filecoin的ICO。


展望

从近期科技巨头们对加密货币广告的态度到谷歌禁止Chrome的挖矿扩展工具等一系列新闻来看,相信比特币和以太坊的价格仍然有持续走低的趋势。

而大多数的ICO销售依赖于网站宣传和电报群,所以科技巨头的禁令并不会对ICO项目本身造成太大的影响。


© 2018 Standard Kepler

Standard Kepler

Rebounding ICO Success Rates

04/02 – 04/08

MARKET HIGHLIGHTS

  • Less volatility for the cryptocurrencies market: As of 8 April, the market capitalization of cryptocurrencies amounts to 261.96 Bn, a slight 0.9% increase compared to last week. BTC settled at $6972.93, a 1.12% increase. ETH fell by 0.09% to $389.49. The transaction volume for top 100 crypto assets amounts to 8.35 Bn, a 12.4% weekly decrease.
  • Mining is more difficult for BTC while slightly less difficult for ETH: The mining difficulty for Bitcoin increased by 1.4%, while it decreased by 1.6% for ETH. For Bitcoin hashrate distribution, BTC.com increases its dominance with 25.75% market share.
  • Expediting pace for regulating crypto exchanges: Australia and South Korea are proposing further regulations on crypto exchanges, with the priority being customer protection and identification.
  • Marketplace dominated in ICO projects this week: There are 49 ICOs ending this week with 34.7% of them being marketplace projects. The projects pursuing ICOs are highly fragmented for place of registration. Besides, the % of funds successfully raised towards fundraising goals for ICO projects also improved this week.


INDUSTRY OVERVI
EW

  • Market cap slightly rebounded for most crypto assets: According to Coinmarketcap as of 8 April, the total market capitalization of cryptocurrencies amounts to 261.96 billion, a slight 0.9% increase compared to last week. Among the top 100 crypto assets, 91 of them vary their market capitalization within 20%. It is inferred that the cryptocurrencies market is less volatile compared to previous weeks.
  • The top gainer for this week is ONT, with a 73.72% increase; while the top loser for this week is VERI, with a 32.33% decrease.
  • Transaction volume is less active for crypto assets: As of 8 April , the transaction volume (24h) of top 100 cryptocurrencies is 8.35Bn, a 12.4% weekly decrease. 46 out of the top 100 crypto assets decrease in transaction volume with 9 falling more than 50%. The most notable decrease in transaction volume (24h) is FUN (86.8%). The top gainer in transaction volume (24h) is PART, with a 13x weekly increase.


BTC & ETH MINING

  • BTC.com increases its dominance in the Bitcoin mining pool: BTC.com increased its dominance with 25.75% market share, compared to 22.65% last week. ViaBTC regained its position as 3rd largest Bitcoin mining pool with 11.83% market share.
  • Mining is more difficult for BTC while slightly less difficult for ETH: The mining difficulty for Bitcoin increased by 1.4% and this can be explained by the 7% increase in hash rate this week. For Ethereum, it is less difficult for ETH miners as the hash rate decreases by 1.4% this week. This means less power is consumed when mining the same amount of ETH compared to previous weeks.
  • Germany replaced China as the world’s second largest home of Bitcoin nodes: Germany has replaced China with 2009 Bitcoin network nodes this week (18.18% of total). For Ethereum nodes, Canada replaced Germany as the third largest home of ether nodes with a 5.57% share of total nodes.

 

 

LATEST NEWS AT A GLANCE

The pace of regulating crypto exchanges has been expedited this week. Spearheaded by the regulatory measures adopted by Australia and South Korea, customer protection and identification have become the key data privacy concerns driving the push to regulate exchanges. It is believed that the new regulations can enhance transparency and customer protection for crypto exchange users.

Industry Update

  • Abra went with Litecoin as smart contract investing solution: Abra chose Litecoin over Ethereum-powered smart contracts with its commitment to Bitcoin compatibility, better scalability and attractive mining fees. Litecoin will become the “Primary asset class” for Abra in the next few weeks.
  • Google bans crypto mining extensions from web store after ‘90%’ disregard policies: Google announced it is pulling cryptocurrency mining extensions from its Chrome Web Store to minimize malicious “cryptojacking” in Google’s extensions that failed to comply Google’s disclosure policies.
  • IBM envisions app testing powered by blockchain: Compared to the current cloud-based test infrastructure, the “Blockchain test configuration” by IBM provides a simpler and more secure testing environment for miners. Such a system has been filed to USPTO for patent application by IBM.

 

Regulatory Update

  • Australia launches new cryptocurrency exchange regulations: As stated by the Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre (AUSTRAC), principal rules to be abided by “digital currency exchanges” include maintaining AML programs, conduct customer identification, reporting suspicious transactions, and record retention.
  • The SEC chief touts benefits of crypto regulation: SEC chairman Jay Clayton appears to be softening his stance towards ICOs. He claimed that the recent actions by SEC is to promote maturity of the crypto industries and he admitted that distributed ledger technology has incredible promise for the financial industry.
  • Korean regulators order 12 crypto exchanges to make contracts more consumer-friendly: According to the South Korean Fair Trade Commission (FTC), popular exchanges like Bithumb, Korbit should revise the user agreements to enhance consumer protection, in the aspects of withdrawal of deposits and treatment of financial burden when users end their membership with the crypto exchange.


ICO RECAP

  • The ICOs are dominated by marketplace in industries application: There are 49 ICO projects ending this week with 17 of them being marketplace projects. This is followed by blockchain service, exchange and trading. The ICOs are geographically highly fragmented this week.
  • Increasing % of ICO funds successfully raised: Compared to last week, the % of funds raised towards fundraising goals for ICO projects have improved with Seele successfully raised 100% of funds. This is due to a combination of more realistic fundraising goals being set, and improving investor sentiment towards ICOs this week.
  • CoinList raises $9.2 million in initial funding round: This regulation-friendly token sale platform has raised $435 million for ICO projects in the past 12 months, most notably the Filecoin’s ICO.


OUTLOOK

Bitcoin and Ethereum are expected to continue their downward trend, with Google banning crypto mining extensions.

However, these bans from tech giants have limited downside to ICO activities as most ICO projects rely on ICO directory sites and telegram channels for their token sales. Investors can remain optimistic on ICO projects in short term.


© 2018 Standard Kepler