Standard Kepler

每周研究报告:谨慎乐观的市场孕育下一个牛市?

03/17 – 03/25

谨慎乐观的市场孕育下一个牛市?

点击下载完整报告
  • 加密货币市场总市值和交易量有所上涨: 截止3月25日,加密货币总市值达到3287.8亿美元,环比上周上涨11.1%。比特币收于8567.85美元,涨幅为11.0%。以太坊520.96美元,涨幅为0.2%。
  • 矿工的收入随着采矿难度的增加而下降: 比特币和以太坊的采矿难度预计会继续逐渐增加,矿工的收入随之下降。BTC.com是最大的比特币矿池,拥有23.9%的市场份额。
  • 比特币的日交易活跃度要高于以太坊: 比特币网络较为活跃,每个区块日交易量环比增加3.0%。以太坊每日出块数量略微下降了1.6个百分点。
  • ICO行业覆盖呈现多元化趋势,但成功率较低: 本周内结束了41个ICO,其中大多数项目来自美国和欧洲(大多是英国)注册,项目内容包括贸易,交易平台,区块链服务等,总体来说较为多元化。但是由于投资者信心不足以及项目方的融资目标太高,导致ICO的成功率较低。

行业总览

  • 加密货币总市值上涨:根据coinmarketcap截止3月25日的数据,加密货币市场的总市值达到3287.8亿美元,环比上周上涨11.1%。在前100名的加密货币中,41个上涨20%以上,其中STORM涨幅最大,达到204.1%。而上周仅有6个加密货币市值下跌,其中VEN下跌了4.6%。
  • 加密货币的交易量激增:截止3月25日,前100位的加密货币总体交易量(24小时)为127.5亿美元,环比上周增长17.1%。其中65个币种的交易量增加,而65个币种中的35个交易量增长超过50%。其中涨幅最大的币种为STORM,达到了11481.4%,原因是该币在上周于韩国Upbit交易所上市。而上周交易量减少最多的币种是CND,环比下跌90%

比特币和以太坊

  • 比特币排名前三的矿工代表了全球50%的算力:BTC.com仍然是最大的矿场,拥有24.5%的市场份额,紧随其后的是AntPool(13.8%)和ViaBTC(11.7%)。
  • 挖矿难度的持续上升导致矿工的收入下降:挖矿的难度呈现出持续上升的趋势,比特币难度为3.46T,环比上周上涨2.77%,而以太坊为3.26P,环比上周上涨3.74%。比特币矿工的总收益降低至1542万美元,而以太坊1GH/s可得到的收益为39.88美元,环比上周下降了29.83%。
  • 比特币的日交易活跃度高于以太坊:比特币网络较为活跃,每个区块日交易量为1,241,环比上周增加3.0%。而以太坊每日出块数量略微下降了1.6个百分点。

最新消息一览

尽管各国对ICO和加密货币的监管日趋严格,但大多数国家对区块链技 术都持有肯定的态度,而合理的监管措施有助于区块链技术的发展。上 周香港证监会叫停了一家叫Black Cell公司的ICO,借鉴了美国证券交易 的监管条例,所有证券类型的代币必须遵循证券及期货条例(Securities & Futures Ordinance)。类似于这样的监管条例保护了投资人的权益并 有助于减少欺诈性ICO的数量。

行业应用

  • Northern Trust和普华永道合作,利用区块链技术实现即时股权审计:
    此解决方案基于Linux基金会的开源超级账本项目HyperledgerFabric,使用IBM的区块链平台提供安全性和可扩展性。
  • 万事达卡对非匿名,国家发行的虚拟货币持开放态度:
    万事达卡可能会在未来使用由央行发行的数字货币,比如委内瑞拉的石油币。他们正在日本和新加坡开展试点项目,让用户可以把比特币存入万事达卡中。
  • Twitter宣布将于两周内禁止加密货币相关广告:
    为了杜绝欺诈性广告,所有与加密货币钱包,交易所以及ICO的广告将会被屏蔽。

监管政策

  • 香港证监会叫停一项ICO:
    Black Cell公司已经停止向香港投资者进行 ICO募资,并承诺退币。证监会认为Black Cell发行的代币涉及证券或 集体投资计划(CIS),故需要证监会的事先授权或者遵循“证券及 期货条例”的发牌规定。
  • 法国金融市场管理局(AMF)态度180度转变,计划将ICO合法化:
    AMF将构建一个新的监管授权系统,要求所有ICO发起人都要从AMF获得牌照,获得许可的ICO项目需要向投资者提供一系列关于募集资金使用计划的保证。
  • 加密货币首次出现在美国国会联合经济报告中: 报告专门用了一个章节介绍加密货币和区块链技术,提到区块链技术的潜在应用领域,比如医疗,能源,金融安全等。但比特币仍然被认为是“高度投机性”资产。

ICO回顾

  • 大多数ICO来自美国和欧洲,且覆盖多种行业:
    本周内结束了41个ICO,超过半数的项目来自欧洲(44%)和美国(17%),项目内容包括贸易(19%),交易平台(17%),区块链服务(17%)等多个行业。
  • ICO募资成功率低: 本周内结束的ICO中,Polyswarm和Friendz分别只完成了预设目标的52%和27%,这是由于项目方融资目标太高以及在严格监管环境下的投资者对ICO信心不足导致。

展望

3月初以来,比特币和以太坊的价格持续下跌,本周Twitter跟随Google和Facebook的做法,将屏蔽所有的加密货币相关广告,预计整个下跌趋势很有可能在短期内延续。

各国对加密货币的监管态度有待观察,比如法国在封停了15个加密货币相关网站后,不久便宣布要将ICO合法化。投资者应该注意G20会议后的发展情况,日本,法国和德国将会敦促G20各国就反洗钱和恐怖主义融资方面提出监管条例。相信越来越健全的监管框架会使市场走向更加健康的发展道路。


© 2018 Standard Kepler

Standard Kepler

The Return of the Cautious Bulls?

03/19 – 03/25

MARKET HIGHLIGHTS

Click to Download Full Report
  • Market cap and transaction volume rebounded for cryptocurrencies market: As of 25 March, the market capitalization of cryptocurrencies amounts to 328.78 billion, a 11.1% increase compared to last week. BTC settled at $8567.85, a 11.0% increase. ETH priced at $520.96 with a 0.2% increase.
  • Miner’s revenue falls with increasing difficulty in Bitcoin and Ethereum mining: The mining difficulty for Bitcoin and Ethereum slightly increased and it is expected to continue. This is associated with falling revenue for Bitcoin and Ethereum miners. BTC.com is the largest Bitcoin mining pool with 23.9% market share.
  • Daily transactions are more active for Bitcoin while less for Ethereum: The Bitcoin network is slightly more active with a 10.4% increase in daily transactions per block. Ethereum’s daily number of blocks mined slightly falls (1.35%).
  • Most ICOs come from diversified industries yet % of ICO funds successfully raised is limited: There are 41 ICOs ending this week, with most of them registered in [the United States and Europe (notably the UK) ]. The projects for ICO are diverse this week, as led by trading, marketplace and Blockchain services. However, only limited percentage of ICO funds are successfully raised due to decline in investor confidence and overconfidence in achieving fundraising goals.


INDUSTRY OVERVIEW

  • A rebound in market cap for crypto assets: According to coinmarketcap as of 25 March, the total market capitalization of cryptocurrencies amounts to 328.78 billion, a 11.1% increase compared to last week. Among the top 100 crypto assets, 41 of them surge >20% in market capitalization, with STORM the top gainer with 204.1% increase.
  • There are only 6 crypto assets with decreased market capitalization, with VEN a 4.6% weekly decrease. In general, the cryptocurrencies market is bullish this week.
  • Transaction volume surges for crypto assets: As of March 25, the transaction volume (24h) of top 100 cryptocurrencies is 12.75Bn, a 17.1% weekly increase. 65 out of the top 100 crypto assets increase in transaction volume with 35 surging more than 50%. The most notable increase in transaction volume (24h) is STORM (11481.4%), this is driven by the fact that STORM has listed in the Upbit exchange in Korea last week. The top loser in transaction volume (24h) is CND, with a 90% weekly decrease.


BTC & ETH MINING

  • The top 3 miners together represents 50% of the world’s Bitcoin mining power: BTC.com remains the largest Bitcoin mining pool, with a share of 24.5%. This is followed by AntPool (13.8%) and ViaBTC (11.7%).
  • Miner’s revenue falls associated with increasing mining difficulty: The mining difficulty continues its upward trend, with Bitcoin is 3.46T, a 2.77% weekly increase; for Ethereum is 3.26P, an increase of 3.74%. Miner’s revenue falls can be explained by the increasing mining difficulty, where revenue for Bitcoin miners falls to USD 15.42m, where for Ethereum miners, the revenue per 1 GH/S is USD 39.88, a 29.83% decrease to last week.
  • Daily transactions per block are more active for Bitcoin while less for Ethereum: The average daily transactions per block of Bitcoin is 1,241, a 3.0% weekly increase, whereas the daily transactions per block of Ethereum falls by 1.6%.


LATEST NEWS AT A GLANCE

Despite the tightening regulation on ICOs and cryptocurrencies among nations, it can be inferred that most nations are positive on the potential of Blockchain technology in industry applications. The regulatory measures helps to extend the applications of Blockchain technology, rather than disrupting it. For example, the SFC’s regulatory action on Black Cell’s ICO is in line with international practice such as SEC in the US, where the listing of security token should follow the guidelines under the SFO. This provides additional protection to investors and helps to minimize the number of fraudulent ICOs.

Industry Application

  • Northern Trust Partners With PwC To Make Real-Time Equity Audits Via Blockchain: The solution is based on the open source Linux Foundation Hyperledger Fabric and is using the IBM Blockchain platform to provide safety and scalability of transactions.
  • MasterCard Open To ‘Not Anonymous’, State-Issued Cryptocurrencies, All Others ‘Junk’: MasterCard favored using central bank-issued national digital currencies in the future, with Venezuelan Petro an example. Mastercard is currently running a Bitcoin (BTC) pilot program in Japan and Singapore that would allow BTC holders to cash out onto a MasterCard.
  • Twitter Will Ban Cryptocurrency Ads in Two Weeks: The ads associated with cryptocurrency wallets, exchanges and initial coin offerings will be blocked, to tackle the scourge of crypto scammers on Twitter.

Regulatory

  • SFC’s regulatory action halts ICO to Hong Kong public: Black Cell has halted its initial coin offering (ICO) to the Hong Kong public and agreed to unwind ICO transactions for Hong Kong investors by returning them KROPS token. SFC addressed that the token offered by Black Cell constitutes a CIS, which requires prior authorization or comply licensing requirements under SFO unless exemption applies.
  • French Financial Regulator To Introduce Framework Legitimizing ICOs In Policy U-Turn: Under AMF’s proposed regulatory framework, AMF will issue license to ICO issuers via the authorization system. ICO issuers without licenses would not be banned. The licensed ICOs indicates that the token issuer must provide a certain set of guarantees to investors regarding the usage of raised funds.
  • US Congress Includes Crypto In Its Joint Economic Report For The First Time: The report dedicated an entire section to cryptocurrencies and Blockchain tech is included for the first time, yet Bitcoin is still considered as “highly speculative asset”. It also highlighted the potential in Blockchain application, in healthcare, securing critical financial and energy infrastructure.


ICO RECAP

  • Most ICOs are from the United States and Europe with diversified industries application: There are 41 ICO projects ending this week which over half of them are from Europe (44%) and the US (17%). The ICO projects are fragmented in terms of industries, as led by trading (19%), marketplace (17%) and Blockchain service (17%).
  • Limited % of ICO funds successfully raised: Among the ICOs completed this week, it is observed that the funds raised for Polyswarm and Friendz only reached 52% and 27% of their fundraising goals. This is due to the fundraising goals are set too high whereas investor’s confidence on ICOs falls due to tightening regulations among nations.


OUTLOOK

The price of BTC and ETH has been falling since early March. This trend is likely to continue in short term as Twitter followed Google and Facebook to ban all cryptocurrencies ads.

The attitude towards regulating cryptocurrencies remains to be seen, as France introduces legal framework on ICOs after the blacklist of 15 cryptocurrencies website. Investors should pay attention to the G20 submit,  where Japan, France and Germany will urge G20 counterparts to propose framework in regulating cryptocurrencies, with major concerns in anti money laundering and terrorism financing. It is believed that the proposed framework will pave for a healthy cryptocurrencies market in long term.


© 2018 Standard Kepler